‭+977 985 11 03 156‬ / ‭+977 985 11 89 681‬ sriaurobindo@gmail.com
Web IDEC 2020

Web IDEC Information Space

Welcome!

Here you can register your participation, find about our Keynote speakers, find program overview, and make financial contribution.
To CREATE YOUR EVENT, view AGENDA and upcoming events and activities you will be directed to Open Space.

Join this Free Web Education Conference!

What is Web IDEC?

Children are curious and playful by nature. They are also always eager to learn. These impulses and thirst are strong and deep enough to motivate children to become successful adults. Since 1993, the International Democratic Education Conference – IDEC, is organized every year by schools and organizations from a different country. A few hundred to a thousand people from different fields, including students, come together to discuss, learn and share about education. The diversity of the participants, coming from 30-40- countries, is one of the most appreciated features of the conference. Web IDEC is the organization of this same event via the Internet.

From October 23rd to November 8th

Logo Titre Web IDEC 2020

The Baobab Webidec CaféRetour menu

The Baobab Webidec Café

The space for informal meetings and exchanges, open 24 hours a day

In French-speaking Africa, the baobab tree is generally the village’s speaking tree, the traditional gathering place, in the shade of which one expresses oneself about life in society or the problems of the village and where children come to listen to stories told by a village elder.

In our Open Space, the Baobab Webidec Café is the zoom room which is accessible from September 24th to November 8th, 24 hours a day, where everyone can come and chat with those who are there! It is the heart of the Open Space, the place for spontaneous and informal meetings and exchanges open to all.

The Speaking Tree

Special Web IDEC General Gathering

In IDEC conference, every morning we come together, meet one another, play a collective game, sing a song together. With the same spirit, in Web-IDEC too, General gathering is the time for all of us to come together and do something collectively as a family. 
We will sing a song together, or we will play a virtual game together.

October 25, 26, 28, 30 & 31
The day before: Los Angeles : 6 pm  //  New-York – Montréal : 9 pm
Delhi : 6:30 am  // Singapore : 9 am  //  Tokyo: 10 am  // 
Sydney : 12 pm

November 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 & 8
The day before: Los Angeles: 5 pm  //  New-York – Montréal: 8 pm
Delhi: 6:30 am  // Singapore: 9 am  //  Tokyo: 10 am  // 
Sydney: 12 pm

 

October 26, 27, 28, 29, 30 & 31
Los Angeles : 11 am  //  New-York – Montréal : 2 pm  //  Londres : 6 pm  //  Paris : 7 pm  //  Kiev: 8 am  //  Delhi : 11:30 pm  //  Sydney : 5 am the day after

November 3, 4 & 7
Los Angeles : 10 am  //  New-York – Montréal : 1 pm  //  Londres : 6 pm  //  Paris : 7 pm  //  Kiev: 8 am  //  Delhi : 11:30 pm  //  Sydney : 5 am the day after

Internation Summit on Education for the Future

Open Space

One of the salient features of the IDEC Conference is Open Space. It provides an equal opportunity for all to participate in their own desired way. To be able to organize your own talks, meetings, roundtables, exchanges, discussion groups, educational and fun activities, and being able to invite fellow participants to join in your activity is the salient feature of Open Space.
This is an event by you, to you, and for you.

Make Open Space an expression of creativity. 

How is this going to happen?

We have created a Yeswiki website, a space where everyone, student, parent, teacher and educator, schools, associations and collectives, anywhere in the world, can propose a meeting or activity which will be immediately visible on the calendar.

Create your activity

Keynote

Web-IDEC 2020 is powered by some of the world renowned people from different walks of life. Many of them have years of experience working in the field of Education in different parts of the world.

We are extremely humbled by their keen interest to participate and to make Web-IDEC a reality. 

We invite all of you to join Web-IDEC 2020, build Educational network and have experience of lifetime. 

About thirty international speakers
From different countries, different culture
And from different walks of life!

Return Questions
Ramchandra Speaking

The Keynote Speakers

40 Keynote speakers from different continents and countries.
Celebrating Education with these lovely people, up close and personal.

Let’s inspire and aspire!

Send us an email to the part of the Keynote speakers.

Peter Gray
USA
Kate Robinson
Kate Robinson

United Kingdom

Joseph Rathinam
Joseph Rathinam

India

Armelle Six - Sommet International de l'Éducation du Futur
Armelle Six
Belgique
Dr Alok Pandey

Inde

Zoe & Henry Readhead - Summerhill
Z & H Readhead

United Kingdom

Jenifer Fox
Jenifer Fox

United Kingdom

Jerry Mintz - ISEFF
Jerry Mintz

USA

« None of the things that children need to learn should ever seem like a burden or be imposed on them as a task. Any study thus proposed becomes painful, and the mind is averse to it, even if it was previously the object of pleasure or indifference.
John Locke, 1963

The background color represents the language of the talk or presentation.

English Language

French Language

Bilingual French – English

Return Questions
Internation Summit on Education for the Future

Support Us!

Financial Contribution

The Web-event is free of cost. 

We invite you to make a financial contribution.

We want everyone to be able to take part in the event, regardless of their situation and location.

The event will be accessible on all continents and in all countries, provided there is good internet access to participate. It is our small attempt to make the event inclusive.

You can choose to contribute on behalf of people who cannot.

How much should you donate?

We suggest that you give 25, 50, 75, 100 or 125 € or $, depending on your possibilities, the degree of your participation, and your impulse to give.

In any case, we are filled with gratitude for your participation in this adventure!

Why?

To support our commitment and total investment

We are investing a lot of money and a lot of time to implement this whole organization and prepare for IDEC 2022 :

  • Video Conferencing Setup
  • Translators
  • Internet solutions
  • Webpage developer
  • Webmaster
  • Newsletter and other online solutions
To be able to pay for some of the speakers

We would like to be able to offer financial participation to certain speakers
who themselves need it for their collective and solidarity projects… or simply to support their families.
Many of them don’t count their time or their investments.

To support our children

Our organization is very strongly impacted by the financial consequences of the economic downturn.
We lost more than half of our resources for the year,
when the expenses are absolutely identical:
There are always 250 people to take care of, everyone’s schooling, everyone’s health,
the 140 cows, fields, crops, buildings, utilities… etc…

To support many nepalese families

We incurred a lot of expenses to be ready to host the big IDEC meeting that we had to cancel.

Before this international situation began,
we had contracted several Nepalese families to carry out some major works.
They are now totally dependent on these contracts to make a living.
We are doing our best to keep our commitments and allow them to survive,
after three months without resources.

End of September 2020
We collected 7% of the total fees for the organisation of Web IDEC 2020.

Thank You!

Retour Questions

What about Registering?

Would you like to participate at Web IDEC 2020?

Sign up below! We will keep you informed!

Contact the organizers:
Veda Pandeya (English) : +977 986 03 17 936
and Abel Millot (French) : +33 699 82 95 25

Retour ligne 1 Conférenciers
Internation Summit on Education for the Future

About Us

We are a 27 year old community (Sri Aurobindo Yoga Mandir) of 200 students, 40 young adults and some elderly. The organisation provides us, food, shelter, school and university education, medicine and other basic needs. We all come from socially and economically marginalized section of the society from different parts of Nepal. We run our own school, grow our own organic food, and take care of one another.
The environment of the organization is based on the philosophy of Sri Aurobindo, “All Life is Yoga” and “Integral Education”. All of us take part in spiritual practices like Meditation, Yoga and Service. We run our own small businesses like Dairy and Organic Farm, Yoga Teaching, Travel and Trek, Ayurvedic and Naturopathy treatment to support ourselves financially.

In October 2020, we were to host IDEC 2020, the International Conference on Democratic Education. Due to the global pandemic, this event was cancelled. It was scheduled to take place in our ashram in Kathmandu and to welcome for a week 400 people from 40 different countries.

So we decided to create WEB IDEC 2020.

Greenwich Time – UTC 0

Children of the Sri aurobindo Yoga Mandir
Ashram of Kathmandu
Retour ligne 1 Conférenciers
Logo Web IDEC 2020